Teaching instrumental and vocal music online with jacktrip

I am wondering how many of us are using JackTrip in our online teaching. I am a guitarist and have been using JackTrip since the pandemic. I teach classical guitar and other styles too. The sound of the acoustic guitar in particular is astoundingly good.

I would like to know if we might all get together and form a JackTrip Teachers page on Facebook, or something like that to exchange ideas.

We might also think about forming some kind of a JackTrip Online Music School, or a collective of some sort. Drop and note and let me know what you think.

Thanks, Pat B.

2 Likes

Capital ideas Pat! you are teaching jacktrip with every session - and I have seen your expertise develop over the hours spent. thank you Pat for your dedication to working with the protocols and procedures for a successful JackTrip session and online teaching.

what do I have in mind to share? A network music performance degree program. A platform agnostic attitude. Friends with latency.

**A ‘compendium’; in a brand agnostic and relevant format that stands the test of time. Are there some instructions somewhere? No? hahaha.

what got me here? I sing and improvise on synthesizers and noises. In the lifechanging year 2020, after 21 years of network music performance research and live local audience online concerts, I began teaching JackTrip in earnest, and providing troubleshooting, production and engineering to individuals, groups and choirs. In 2000, I attended the very first trans-atlantic music concert between USC Orchestra and musicians at McGill U in Montreal. Events of the AES: AES 109th Convention

so everyone please chime in: what got you here? what do you have in mind to share?

2 Likes

Thanks for chiming in, Synthia. You have been a tremendous help to me, as has everyone in this JackTrip world. Love your ideas…“Friends with latency” HA !!!
Maybe this will start some folks thinking.

Best, Pat

2 Likes