New to software - looking for someone to test out jam settings

I am new to Jacktrip. Currently setting it up. I would like to jam with someone who is familiar with Jacktrip - Any style of music would be fine to test it out.

1 Like

Hello @Strings146 and Welcome!

What is your setup?
Do you have a wired ethernet connection?
Which platform - Mac, Windows, or Linux?
Do you have an external sound card or will you use the computer’s built-in sound devices?
Are you setting up the JackTrip desktop app or do you have a JackTrip Bridge?
Have you logged into app.jacktrip.org to create a studio to connect to?

Those are a few things to consider and would help others know how to approach you.

What is your setup? Home studio setup.

Do you have a wired ethernet connection? Wired

Which platform - Mac, Windows, or Linux? Windows

Do you have an external sound card or will you use the computer’s built-in sound devices? Focusrite scarlett and presonus interfaces.

Are you setting up the JackTrip desktop app or do you have a JackTrip Bridge? Desktop app

Have you logged into app.jacktrip.org to create a studio to connect to? Yes.

Wonderful! Thanks for your quick reply. I have some time this weekend to test with you. Any time after 3pm today.

Let me know what time works for you and which studio you will use and we’ll give it a whirl!

oops! forgot to ask your timezone! I’m in California. If you’re out east I could be ready in an hour if that works for you. Distance will be a factor in the amount of latency but I can give you some tips.

In preparation, if you haven’t done it already, I suggest plugging in the Scarlett, opening the app, and clicking around the settings. That will give you a good idea of what you can do with it.

I’m on now if you’re ready.

synthia

1 Like

by way of background, I am the moderator of this Forum, and have more than 15 years experience with JackTrip. Glad to help!

I’m also looking to do some testing/jamming. Let me know if you’re still interested.