The “problem” when one of our members trying to enter the room and the room is closed, they can’t come in ofcourse. As soon one of our admins open the room the member who tried to join earlier will automaticly join the room without he is aware he is in the room. There is no sound from the member but only the webcam that connects to the room. So we will see the member in the room but we can’t kick/disconnect the member. The disconnect button isn’t available in the members webcam window.
I think what probably happened is that the member did not leave the previous session and left the app open. I had a similar but different experience where a participant was reconnected automatically, so I think it’s a feature rather than a bug; that when someone is in an active session and does not leave, then when the studio starts up again, they are automatically connected.
I’m not sure why you could not disconnect the member and the member could not disconnect, but you could remove them as a member of the studio in the Studio Dashboard. Then if they have not left the studio, when it starts up again they will no longer be a member and automatically reconnected. The member should leave the studio and close the app to ensure unwanted reconnection.
That’s what I think is happening but we’ll see what Mike says.
Hi Synthia, it happend with 2 of our members. I think they click the join sessionbutton, the room is closed so they can’t connect. And I think that you are right that JT tries to reconnect till the room is opened by one of the admins. The moment the room is open the members doing other things and we see what they are doing. Like cleaning the house, or not behind the computer anymore (There is no sound tho) But there is no way to remove them with the disconnect button because it’s not there. When the room is open and they join the disconnect button is there.
They must have left the app open otherwise Jacktrip could not reconnect them right? To my knowledge Jacktrip does not remotely open the app and reconnect right @miked ?
The solution is to close the app and clear the browser cache. Google can give them instructions for their system.
You are correct, @Synthia . JackTrip will only connect if the app is open and trying to connect. The solution here is to just click “Leave” or close the app.
But there is no way to remove them with the disconnect button because it’s not there. When the room is open and they join the disconnect button is there.
I don’t follow you @roel1965 . The disconnect button should allow admins to disconnect people.
He opens the app jacktripm he click to join session, that moment the room is closed. As soon the admin opens the room the Jacktrip app will let him join the room. From there we see the member in the room, but if the member isnt behind the computer we see just the empty chair. If we want to disconnect him there is no disconnect or mute button available.
I will make a screenshot next time it happens and send it to you.